AGENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS (GTCs)

of AMEDIA hotels

Amedia Hotels

1. Rates

All prices are stated in Euro (or the national currency respectively) and include the corresponding applicable VAT rates. All other statutory fees which are to be charged to the guest severally are shown separately.

2. Arrival and departure times
Check-in time is 15:00, check-out time is 12:00. For early arrivals or late departures the luggage may be lodged. The guest is liable for the property he/she brought and lodged in the hotel.

3. Closing date for contingent and event reservations
To be able to confirm special company contingents, all reservations must be submitted to the hotel no later than 14 days prior to arrival or start of the event. The organizer may thereby submit a list of names or the participants may make individual bookings directly. Bookings received by the hotel after the agreed date can only be considered if there is sufficient availability.

4. Extraordinary termination of contingent and event bookings
Upon conclusion of the contract the hotel holds the agreed room contingent and booked conference rooms for the customer. The hotel shall be entitled to give extraordinary notice of termination under observance of customer interests and a notice period of 1 week if

(a) the reasonable presumption arises that the organizers will endanger and disturb the smooth running of hotel operations due to the event programme which has become known after the conclusion of the contract.

b) the reputation as well as the safety of the hotel will be endangered and these circumstances have only become known after conclusion of the contract.

c) in the case of force majeure (see section 16)
The hotel must exercise the right of termination within a period of one week once the reasons for termination have become known. The organizer is excluded from filing claims for damages.

5. Cancellation policy for group, event, and corporate customer bookings
Upon conclusion of the contract the hotel holds the agreed room contingent (min. 12 rooms) and any conference rooms that may have been booked for the customer. The hotel room and group contingent / the event may be cancelled in writing by both parties at no charge up until (including) the 90th day prior to arrival / start of the event. Cancellations at a later date incur the following charges by the organizer/customer:

- from the 89th – 60th day prior to the arrival date: 10% of the expected total sales
according to quotation and calculation

- From the 59th – 31st day prior to the arrival date: 30% of the expected total sales
according to quotation and calculation

- From the 30th – 15th day prior to the arrival date: 50% of the expected total sales
according to quotation and calculation

- From the 14th – 03rd day prior to the arrival date: 80% of the expected total sales
according to quotation and calculation

- from 48 hours prior to arrival: 100% of the expected total sales according to quotation and calculation

Cancellation fees will only be charged at the full rate if the hotel cannot resell the rooms and banqueting halls. If a confirmed booking is cancelled by the organizer, any preparation costs that have already been incurred, particularly from the rental of technical equipment, band bookings etc., shall be borne in full by the organizer.

6. Reduction of the room contingent
From the 89th – 31st day prior to the arrival date 30% of the contingent booked three months prior to arrival may be cancelled free of charge. From the 30th day up to 48 hours prior to the arrival date the hotel will accept a 10% cancellation of the contingent booked one month prior to arrival free of charge. Cancellations placed within 48 hours prior to the arrival date cannot be accepted free of charge. For cancellations outside this scope the room rate shall be charged for the entire length of the stay if the hotel room cannot be re-let.

7. Guaranteed number for conferences and banquets / minimum calculation
The organizer must notify the hotel with regard to the final number (guaranteed number = minimum calculation) of participants of an event no later than five working days prior to the event as a careful execution can otherwise no longer be guaranteed. The invoice will be based on the guaranteed number. Downward deviations of the number of participants in comparison to the guaranteed number cannot be taken into account for invoicing. For upward deviations of the number of participants the invoice shall be based on the actual number of participants. Should the guaranteed number be exceeded by more than 5%, it may not be possible to serve the desired menu. If the hotel is not notified of the guaranteed number up to three business days prior to the event, the agreed minimum calculation stated in the contract will automatically be designated as guaranteed number.

8. Cancellation of individual bookings (withdrawal, cancellation or non-utilization of hotel services) Cancellations made by a customer/guest require the consent and authorization of the hotel (preferably in writing). If this is not the case, the price agreed in the contract shall be paid even if the customer does not use the services specified in the contract. If a free-of-charge contract cancellation date has been agreed upon in writing between the hotel and customer, the customer may cancel the contract until that date without payment or compensation requests by the hotel. Revenues from the re-letting of rooms not used by the customer, as well as saved expenses are to be credited by the hotel. The hotel is at liberty to charge the contractually agreed fees and to credit saved expenses at a fixed rate. In this case the customer is obliged to pay at least 90% of the contractually agreed price for overnight stays incl. breakfast, 70% for half board (dinner arrangements) and 60% for packages and other arrangements. The guest is at liberty to show that the above stated claim has not arisen or not incurred the amount demanded.

Amedia Hotel GmbH
Registered office of the company: Adlerstrasse 1, A-4600 Wels
Managing Directors: Udo Chistée and Monika Chistée
Commercial Court Wels: FN 362528 f
VAT ID: ATU664257

AMEDIA Hotelbetriebs GmbH
Registered office of the company: Alsterdorferstrasse 575a, 22337 Hamburg
Managing Director: Udo Chistée
Commercial Register Hamburg HRB 130159
VAT ID: DE265457253

Amedia Hotel s.r.o.
Registered office of the company: Türkova 5a/2318, CZ – 14900 Prague
Managing Director: Monika Chistée
Commercial Court Prague: 24212601
VAT ID: CZ24212601

9. Jurisdiction
The court of jurisdiction and place of fulfillment for services rendered to the guest/customer by the hotel owner is the respective location of the hotel the booked hotel rooms / event facilities are located at.

10. Changes
Significant changes to the organizer's programme schedule or the number of participants may require and entail adjustments to the agreed price. Such subsequent changes are to be considered by the hotel only if they were confirmed by the hotel in writing and if an agreement on the adjustment of lodging expenses has been confirmed in writing.

11. Hospitality
The services of the hotel are to be used exclusively for any type of hospitality service hosted in the hotel, including small refreshments such as e.g. coffee, mineral water, fruit juices and similar items. If your own drinks are to be served, the consent of the hotel is required and a so-called "corkage fee" is to be paid which amounts to a standard 50 % of the hotel's sales prices for the same drinks unless agreed otherwise in writing.

12. Organization of events
Pursuant to a separate agreement with the hotel, the organizer is entitled to bring objects to the rooms provided by the hotel for the purpose of exhibition, presentation, offering or for demonstration purposes or for use as media.

The organizer thereby has to exercise the greatest possible consideration for the hotel operation and the protection of the hotel, fixtures and guests. The exhibitor is obliged to treat the building, furnishings, fixtures, facilities and equipment of the hotel with great care. The insertion of wall fixings is not permitted without the express consent of the hotel. The organizer is liable for any infringement, any damage and any unusual wear and tear caused by the use of the hotel or by the installation and dismantling of exhibits and exhibition media, regardless of whether the damage was caused by the organizer himself, his employees, vicarious agents or his visitors. The items brought into the hotel by the organizer for the purpose of his event are considered part of the hospitality arrangement. The same applies if third parties (e.g. employees, staff members, representatives, agents, customers or business partners of the organizer) take such items to the hotel. The hotel's liability regarding damages incurred by the organizer, be it damages to items introduced to the hotel by the organizer or his people or be it due to the non-fulfillment of the hotel's duties, is excluded for cases of minor negligence by the hotel and its people; gross negligence and intent are limited to a maximum amount of € 1,000 for all damages on one event. This also applies in case the hotel has allocated special lockable facilities to the organizer for the temporary storage of goods. The use of our hotel safe is hereby recommend.

13. Vacating the event facilities
The organizer shall vacate the used rooms by the agreed time. If a day but no time was agreed, the facilities shall be vacated by 21:00 of the respective day. If the organizer fails to comply with the vacation date, the hotel is entitled to remove all introduced items at the organizer’s cost and risk and/or is entitled to invoice an additional day.

14. Deposits
Deposits of 30% (of the expected total sales) required by the contract hotel are to be made by the 21st day prior to arrival; if this has been agreed in the booking confirmation, the hotel enters a contractual obligation only if the deposit is paid by the agreed date. The agreed deposits are non-refundable and may be offset against the actual invoice amounts. If the hotel is able to re-sell the rooms and event facilities in case of a cancellation (by the customer), the deposit amounts shall be returned after deduction of cancellation fees in accordance with sections 4-6 (see above).). The deposits are payable to the respective bank account of the hotel.

15. Payment of invoices
All invoices are due net within 7 days from invoice date. Payment must be effected by bank transfer to the bank account specified in section 14. If the invoice amounts have not been settled after 30 days, the hotel reserves the right to charge 3% of the amount per month plus payment reminder charges and/or the legally permissible maximum interest rate. The debtor shall bear all the costs incurred in the debt collection case.

16. Force majeure
"Force majeure" releases both parties, the customer and the hotel, from their contractual obligations under this agreement. Deemed to be force majeure: war, occupation, riot, strike, full collapse of infrastructure facilities, termination of air traffic with the exception of weather conditions or strikes; however, this only applies if the hotel and its operation is directly affected by any of these conditions.

(GTCs - updated 02/2013)

ALLGEMEINE GESCHÄFTSBEDINGUNGEN

Amedia Hotels

1. Preise
Alle Preise verstehen sich in Euro (bzw. Landeswährung) und inkludieren die jeweils gültigen Mehrwertsteuersätze. Alle weiteren, gesetzlich vorgegebenen und dem Gast separat zu berechnenden Gebühren werden gesondert ausgewiesen.

2. An- und Abreisezeiten
Als Anreisezeit gilt 15:00 Uhr, Abreisezeit ist 12:00 Uhr. Bei früherer An- bzw. späterer Abreise kann das Gepäck gerne eingestellt werden. Der Gast haftet für seine eingestellten und eingebrachten Sachen.

3. Anmeldeschluss über Reservierungen im Kontingent- und Veranstaltungsbereich
Um spezielle Firmen-Kontingente bestätigen zu können, müssen alle Reservierungen spätestens 14 Tage vor Anreise bzw. vor Beginn der Veranstaltung im Hotel vorliegen. Dies kann in Form einer Namensliste vom Veranstalter oder in Form von Einzelbuchungen direkt von Teilnehmern erfolgen. Buchungen, die nach dem vereinbarten Termin im Hotel eingehen, können nur dann berücksichtigt werden, wenn noch Verfügbarkeit besteht.

4. Außerordentliche Kündigung im Kontingent- und Veranstaltungsbereich
Mit Vertragsabschluß hält das Hotel das vereinbarte Zimmerkontingent und die gebuchten Konferenzräume für den Kunden bereit. Das Hotel ist berechtigt, jederzeit das Vertragsverhältnis unter Beachtung der Interessen des Kunden und unter
Einhaltung einer Kündigungsfrist von 1 Woche außerordentlich zu kündigen, wenn
a) die begründete Vermutung entsteht, dass die Veranstalter auf Grund des nach Vertragsabschluß bekannt gewordenen Ablauf der Veranstaltung den reibungslosen Geschäftsbetrieb des Hotels gefährden und stören werden.
b) der Ruf des Hotels sowie die Sicherheit des Hauses gefährdet wird und diese Umstände erst nach Vertragsabschluß bekannt geworden sind.
c) im Falle höherer Gewalt (siehe Absatz 16)
Das Hotel muß das Kündigungsrecht binnen einer Frist von einer Woche ab bekannt werden der Kündigungsgründe ausüben. Der Veranstalter ist von der Geltendmachung von Schadensersatzansprüchen ausgeschlossen.
5. Stornobedingungen für den Gruppen-, Veranstaltungs- und Firmenkunden-Bereich
Bei Vertragsabschluß hält das Hotel das vereinbarte Zimmerkontingent (min. 12 Zimmer) und die ggf. gebuchten Konferenzräume für den Kunden bereit. Bis zum (einschließlich) 90. Tag vor der Ankunft / Beginn der Veranstaltung kann das Hotel Zimmer- und Gruppen-Kontingent / die Veranstaltung von beiden Seiten mit schriftlicher Wirkung kostenfrei storniert werden. Bei späterem Storno werden dem Veranstalter/Kunden folgende Gebühren in Rechnung gestellt:

  • - vom 89. - 60. Tag vor Ankunftsdatum: 10 % des zu erwartenden Gesamtumsatzes
  • lt. Angebot u. Kalkulation
  • - vom 59. - 31. Tag vor Ankunftsdatum: 30 % des zu erwartenden Gesamtumsatzes
  • lt. Angebot u. Kalkulation
  • - vom 30. - 15. Tag vor Ankunftsdatum: 50 % des zu erwartenden Gesamtumsatzes
  • lt. Angebot u. Kalkulation
  • - vom 14. - 03. Tag vor Ankunftsdatum: 80 % des zu erwartenden Gesamtumsatzes
  • lt. Angebot u. Kalkulation
  • - ab 48 Stunden vor Ankunft: 100 % des zu erwartenden Gesamtumsatzes lt. Angebot u. Kalkulation

Die Verrechnung von Stornogebühren in voller Höhe erfolgt nur dann, wenn die Zimmer und Banketträume vom Hotel nicht weiterverkauft werden können. Bei Absage einer bereits bestätigten Buchung durch den Veranstalter gehen jedoch bereits angefallene und aus der Vorbereitung entstandene Kosten, insbesondere durch Anmieten von technischen Geräten, Bestellung von Musikgruppen etc. im vollen Umfang zu Lasten des Veranstalters.

6. Reduktion des Zimmerkontingentes
Vom 89. – 31. Tag vor Ankunftsdatum können 30 % des drei Monate vor Ankunft gebuchten Kontingentes kostenfrei storniert werden. Vom 30. Tag bis 48 Stunden vor Ankunftsdatum akzeptiert das Hotel ein Gratisstorno von 10 % des einen Monat vor Ankunft gebuchten Kontingentes. Ab 48 Stunden vor der gebuchten Anreise wird kein kostenfreies Storno mehr akzeptiert. Bei Stornos, die über diesen Rahmen hinausgehen, wird ein Zimmerpreis für den gesamten Aufenthalt berechnet, sofern das Hotelzimmer nicht weitervermietet werden kann.

7. Garantiezahl für Konferenzen und Bankette / Mindestberechnung
Die endgültige Anzahl (Garantiezahl = Mindestberechnung) der Teilnehmer an einer Veranstaltung muss der Veranstalter dem Hotel spätestens fünf Werktage vor der Veranstaltung mitteilen, da sonst eine sorgfältige Abwicklung nicht mehr garantiert werden kann. Diese Garantiezahl wird der Abrechnung zugrunde gelegt. Abweichungen der Teilnehmerzahl nach unten gegenüber der Garantiezahl können bei Abrechnungen nicht berücksichtigt werden. Bei Abweichungen der Teilnehmerzahl nach oben wird der Abrechnung die tatsächliche Teilnehmerzahl zugrunde gelegt. Sollte die Garantiezahl um mehr als 5 % überschritten werden, kann unter Umständen die gewünschte Speisenfolge nicht serviert werden. Wird dem Hotel bis drei Werktage vor der Veranstaltung keine Garantiezahl bekannt gegeben, wird automatisch die im Vertrag angeführte und vereinbarte Mindestberechnung als Garantiezahl bestimmt.

8. Rücktritt bei Individualbuchungen (Abbestellung, Stornierung oder Nichtinanspruchnahme von Hotelleistungen) Der Rücktritt eines Kunden/Gastes bedarf der Zustimmung und Genehmigung (möglichst in Schriftform) des Hotels. Erfolgt diese nicht, so ist der vereinbarte Preis aus dem Vertrag auch dann zu zahlen, wenn der Kunde vertragliche Leistungen nicht in Anspruch nimmt. Sofern zwischen Hotel und Kunde ein Termin zum kostenfreien Rücktritt (optionierte Buchung) vom Vertrag schriftlich vereinbart wurde, kann der Kunde bis dahin vom Vertrag zurücktreten, ohne Zahlungs- oder Schadensersatzansprüche vom Hotel auszulösen. Bei vom Kunden nicht in Anspruch genommenen Zimmern hat das Hotel die Einnahmen aus einer möglichen anderweitigen Vermietung der Zimmer sowie die eingesparten Aufwendungen anzurechnen. Dem Hotel steht es frei, die vertraglich vereinbarte Vergütung zu verlangen und den Abzug für ersparte Aufwendungen zu pauschalisieren. Der Kunde ist in diesem Fall verpflichtet, mindestens 90 % des vertraglich vereinbarten Preises für Übernachtung inkl. Frühstück, 70 % für Halbpensionen (Dinner-Arrangements) und 60 % für Packages und sonstige Arrangements zu zahlen. Dem Gast steht der Nachweis frei, dass der oben genannte Anspruch nicht oder nicht in der geforderten Höhe entstanden ist.

Amedia Hotel GmbH
Sitz der Gesellschaft: Adlerstrasse 1, A-4600 Wels
Geschäftsführer: Udo Chistée und Monika Chistée
Handelsgericht Wels: FN 362528 f
Ust.ID: ATU664257

AMEDIA Hotelbetriebs GmbH
Sitz der Gesellschaft: Alsterdorferstrasse 575a, 22337 Hamburg
Geschäftsführer: Udo Chistée
Firmenbuch Hamburg HRB 130159
UID-ID: DE265457253

Amedia Hotel s.r.o.
Sitz der Gesellschaft: Türkova 5a/2318, CZ – 14900 Prag
Geschäftsführer: Monika Chistée
Handelsgericht Prag: 24212601
Ust.ID: CZ24212601

Stand: 02/2013

9. Gerichtsstand
Der Gerichtsstand und Erfüllungsort ist für die Leistungen des Hoteliers gegenüber dem Gast / Kunden der jeweilige Standort des Hotels in dem die gebuchten Hotelzimmer / Veranstaltungsräume liegen.

10. Änderungen
Maßgebliche Änderungen des Veranstalterprogrammes oder der Teilnehmerzahl können die Anpassung des vereinbarten Preises erforderlich machen und zur Folge haben. Solche nachträglichen Änderungen sind vom Hotel nur zu berücksichtigen, wenn sie vom Hotel schriftlich bestätigt werden und eine Einigung über die Anpassung der Logiskosten schriftlich bestätigt ist.

11. Bewirtung
Für Bewirtung jeder Art im Hotel sind ausschließlich die Dienstleistungen des Hotels heranzuziehen, und zwar auch für kleine Erfrischungen wie etwa Kaffee, Mineralwasser, Fruchtsäfte und ähnliches.
Sollte hingegen der Ausschank eigener Getränke erfolgen, was der Zustimmung des Hotels bedarf, so ist ein sog. „Korkgeld“ zu entrichten, das grundsätzlich 50 % der Hotel-Verkaufspreise derselben Getränke beträgt, sofern keine andere schriftliche Vereinbarung getroffen wurde.

12. Durchführung von Veranstaltungen
Der Veranstalter ist berechtigt, gemäß gesonderter Vereinbarung mit dem Hotel, in die zur Verfügung gestellten Räume Gegenstände zum Zwecke der Ausstellung, Darstellung, des Anbietens oder zu Demonstrationszwecken zu bringen oder sie selbst dort als Medien zu verwenden.
Hierbei hat der Veranstalter unter möglichster Rücksichtnahme auf den Hotelbetrieb und die Schonung des Hotels, Inventars und der Gäste vorzugehen. Der Aussteller verpflichtet sich, Baulichkeit, Einrichtung, Inventar, Anlagen und Geräte des Hotels pfleglich zu behandeln. Das Einschlagen von Befestigungsmitteln in Wände ohne ausdrückliche Genehmigung des Hotels ist untersagt. Der Veranstalter haftet für jede Beeinträchtigung, jeden Schaden und jede außergewöhnliche Abnutzung, die durch die Benutzung des Hotels oder durch Auf- und Abbau von Ausstellungsgegenständen und -mitteln entstehen, gleichgültig, ob die Schäden durch den Veranstalter selbst, durch seine Leute, Erfüllungsgehilfen oder seine Besucher verursacht werden. Die vom Veranstalter in das Hotel für Zwecke seiner Veranstaltung gebrachten Gegenstände gelten als im Rahmen einer Gastaufnahme eingebracht. Dasselbe gilt, wenn Dritte (etwa Angestellte, Mitarbeiter, Beauftragte, Vertreter, Kunden oder Geschäftspartner des Veranstalters) solche Gegenstände in das Hotel mitnehmen. Die Haftung des Hotels für Schäden des Veranstalters, sei es an vom Veranstalter oder seinen Leuten eingebrachten Gegenständen, sei es wegen nicht gehöriger Erfüllung der das Hotel treffende Pflichten, wird bei leichter Fahrlässigkeit des Hotels und seiner Leute ausgeschlossen, bei grober Fahrlässigkeit und Vorsatz mit einem Höchstbetrag beschränkt auf € 1.000 für alle Schäden aus einer Veranstaltung. Dies gilt auch für den Fall, dass das Hotel dem Veranstalter besondere,
verschließbare Räume für die zeitweilige Aufbewahrung von Gegenständen zuweist. Die Benutzung unserer Haussafes ist hierbei zu empfehlen.

13. Räumung der Veranstaltungsräume
Der Veranstalter hat die von ihm benutzten Räume bis zum vereinbarten Termin zu räumen. Ist lediglich ein Kalendertag als Räumungstermin vereinbart, so hat die Räumung bis 21.00 Uhr des betreffenden Tages zu Hält der Veranstalter den Räumungstermin nicht ein, so ist das Hotel berechtigt, auf Kosten und Gefahr des Veranstalters sämtliche eingebrachten Gegenstände zu entfernen bzw. einen weiteren vollen Tag in Rechnung zu stellen.

14. Anzahlungen
Vom Vertrags-Hotel geforderte Anzahlungen sind in Höhe von 30 % (des zu erwartenden Gesamtumsatzes) bis zum 21. Tag vor Anreise zu leisten; ist dieses in der Reservierungsbestätigung so vereinbart, kommt eine vertragliche Bindung seitens des Hotels nur dann zustande, wenn die Anzahlung bis zur vereinbarten Frist auch geleistet wurde. Die vereinbarten Anzahlungen sind nicht rückerstattbar und können mit den tatsächlichen Rechnungsbeträgen verrechnet werden. Sollte das Vertrags-Hotel jedoch im Falle eines Stornos (seitens des Kunden) in der Lage sein, Zimmer und Veranstaltungsräume weiterzuverkaufen, werden die Anzahlungsbeträge rücküberwiesen unter Berücksichtigung der Stornoentgelte nach den Ziffern 4-6 (s.o.). Die Anzahlungen sind an die jeweilige Kontenverbindung des Hotels zu leisten.

15. Bezahlung der Rechnungen
Alle Rechnungen sind bei Rechnungslegung mit –spesenfreier- Bearbeitung innerhalb 7 Tagen nach Rechnungslegung fällig. Die Bezahlung muss mittels Überweisung auf das unter Pkt. 14 angegebene Konto erfolgen. Sollten Rechnungsbeträge länger als 30 Tage offen sein, hat das Hotel das Recht, 3% des Betrages pro Monat zuzüglich Mahnspesen bzw. die höchste gesetzlich erlaubte Summe an Verzugszinsen zu verrechnen. Alle Kosten, die im Rahmen des Inkassos anfallen, trägt der Schuldner.

16. Höhere Gewalt
“Höhere Gewalt” befreit beide Teile, den Besteller und das Hotel, von ihren vertraglichen Verpflichtungen aus dieser Vereinbarung. Als höhere Gewalt gelten: Krieg, Besatzung, Aufruhr, Streik, vollständiger Zusammenbruch der Versorgungseinrichtungen, vollständige Einstellung des Flugverkehrs ausgenommen Wettereinflüsse oder Streik, alles jedoch nur, wenn das Hotel und sein Betrieb hiervon unmittelbar betroffen ist.